The Avalon Team Trophy 2015

The Gods smiled on Camposol on Saturday 21st, the sky’s cleared and the rain stopped for the biggest golfing event ever held at Camposol, 104 golfers gathered at Camposol Club de Golf to compete for the Avalon Team Trophy, the first of what we hope will be a regular annual event. 11 local societies entered a total of 13 teams playing as singles using the stapleford scoring system, with the best 7 scores counting for each team.

Camposol Club de Golf would like to thank Avalon Funeral Insurance for sponsoring the event and their representative who presented the prizes, also Ron Johnson and John Dawson for so ably ensuring that all teams got away at their allocated tee times and Dave Perks who took the photographs.

The result was very close with the 2 teams The Black Bull and Camposol Club de Golf Ladies sharing the same number of points, the Black Bull were declared the winners and awarded the trophy and the ladies runners up as a result of a count back on the back 9. Congratulations to both teams for a hard fought match.

Other prize winners were  
Overall singles points winner Aaron Maul ( Camposol Club de Golf men’s ) 38 points (Count back)
Runner up Chris King ( Condado) 38 points
Longest drive Craig Hewitt
Nearest the Pin Hole 3 Tony Hagan
Nearest the Pin Hole 5 Dave Ocego
Nearest the Pin Hole 11 Roger Major
Nearest the Pin Hole 13 Phil Gee
Team results  
Salud B 163 points
Mazarron Country Club 176 points
Condado A 181 points
Condado B 186 points
Thursday Group 187 points
Salud A 190 points
La Tercia 191 points
CGA 191 points
Camposol Club de Golf Mens 193 points
Trevi bar 195 points
The Sprightly Crew 197 points
Camposol Club de Golf Ladies 211 points
The Black Bull                                     211 points